Life in the Flow #flowstate

Life in the Flowimg_0781

So often, we forget that physical life is an illusion, and that actually, the Divine Presence is infusing everything and every situation with Divine Influence.  The best realization is that, when we trust the Divine to handle everything for the highest good, and when we seek to be one with Divine Presence, then even the most potentially nightmarish situations can transform into smooth-flowing experiences of Divine Love and beauty.

I had this experience the other day, as I returned from a wonderful trip to New Jersey, where I did energy healing sessions to help with a fundraiser for the Integral Yoga Center of Princeton.  A friend who had taken the Inner Harmony Meditation and Lightworker Training with me asked me to come up to help with the fundraiser, and let me stay in her home.

E., a lovely soul, is originally from Sri Lanka, and plans to go live with Amma, the hugging saint, in India, so I gladly accepted the invitation to support her and the Integral Yoga Center.  What persuaded me to go the most, though, was a growing inner sense that people at the Integral Yoga Center fundraiser needed to be blessed, and I needed to go do healing and intuitive work with some specific people.

The fundraiser was on Sunday, and it was a wonderful day, with many blessings pouring through, both energetically and intuitively.  Such wonderful people were there – people who understand the spiritual path of Oneness, and who shine the light of their beautiful souls in the world! There was also fun music, beautiful dancing, and acrobatic yoga – all so much fun, although I only got to witness brief glimpses of most of it between healings.

I was busy giving healing most of the day, and what wonderful experiences I received with everyone!  What I learned from the most were some affirmations and an insights I intuitively received for two or three men.  These intuitive insights truly speak to the need for many of us to break free from the ego mind and this ego world.

One beautiful affirmation that came through was:

I AM pleased with MySelf as myself.

In other words, let’s rejoice, be grateful, and feel confident in the Divine Self within us.  This affirmation was given to help overcome addictions and undesirable habits.  It is also a wonderful reminder that there is no real ‘self,’ as we think of ourselves generally.  Our illusory view of ourselves as separate beings is just that; we are actually part of the greater One Self that is Divine Source.

Another beautiful teaching that came through was:

Be the blessing, and the burden will cease.

In other words, when we just try to live from ego self, or feel torn between doing spiritual work and worldly work, we feel the burdens of life more fully.  Yet, when we seek to live each day being blessing, the burdens are lifted almost automatically.  What apparent burdens remain are for our own spiritual growth in consciousness and raising our vibration regardless of circumstance.

A third beautiful teaching came through, which totally transforms my attitude to life!  Here is the life-changing lesson, which is a call to us to break free from ego-consciousness and to soar into Oneness with the I AM Consciousness:

Everyone feels fear.  Most humans feel the fears such as “there will not be enough money,” or “something may go wrong,” or “I may not be safe” or life just feels insecure in some way.

Therefore, the greatest gift we can give others

is to set ourselves free from fear.

In other words, if we can remember that this world is illusion, and live in the consciousness of Divine Truth, then we can break free from fear; we can be liberated into Samadhi and live in the consciousness of Oneness.  What a beautiful goal!

One person breaking free from fear and illusion

is enough to raise the vibration for many others,

to assist them in also breaking free from fear and illusion.

In the meantime, the other greatest gift we can give others is the gift of unconditional love, for in unconditional love, there is no fear.

Well, the Universe aligns us with the lessons that we need in order to get there.  While driving to New Jersey from the Washington, DC area (Rockville, Maryland), the check engine light came on in my 14-year-old car, which was approaching the 200,000-mile mark.  Because this event was a fundraiser, I raised $424, but only got to receive $170.  (I did also sell one book for $20.) So, I did not raise enough even to cover the mileage expense of $250 or so, considering the distance, let alone also the toll expense.  I could have gone into significant fear over the check engine light.  I chose not to do so.

The next day, E. led me to a couple of places to get my car checked, and we ended up at the local Toyota dealer (I have a 2002 Camry that has lasted amazingly well!) They discovered a fuel line leak, which is potentially unsafe, so I ended up paying $660 in repairs.  I still chose not to go into fear, and enjoyed looking at new cars while we waited.

Clearly, a new car was out of my current economic game plan, but then E. told me she was willing to sell me her car, a beautiful 2010 Honda Accord, for only $6,000 when she leaves for India.  So, a more affordable option popped up immediately.  We will see what happens!

Next, I drove down to stay with another friend and student of mine, who has been paying me to work at a distance with her son.  They live in the vicinity of Bethelehem, PA. I gave the son a healing and life coaching session that afternoon, and worked with the mom to shift some of her thinking and speaking in relation to him.  She fed us a lovely Indian food dinner.

The next morning, I got up and showered early in order to meditate with her before 7 am, and to experience their chanting devotional chants to Vishnu and others for about 20 minutes.  The experience was lovely.  At first, I felt I was not managing to spend enough time (I could have started earlier, except for fatigue!) connecting through the techniques I normally engage in during meditation, but I relaxed into the chanting, and discovered I was feeling bits of bliss.

My friend actually told me after the meditation time that she felt she needed to stop calling me “Carol” and call me “Anandi” instead.  I wondered if she was feeling the energy of the bits of bliss!

I gave her a healing, so I earned additional income during the trip, though it was still only about half of the car expense, but that’s okay, at least it’s income and I am grateful!

Then I headed south back towards Rockville, but I realized I felt that I needed to stop and see my daughter and her fiancé in Philadelphia.  My daughter had recently become the General Manager of a restaurant in downtown Philly, so I offered to come see the restaurant where she works.

If you knew “me,” you would know that my ego self does not at all delight in city driving, especially trying to find a parking spot in Philly, because it is such a challenging thing to do.  But by the time I got there with slow traffic, I not only couldn’t find street parking, I also felt desperate to find a bathroom.

Since the car expense was so high, I had hoped to avoid the expense of a parking garage, even though there were three in the area, so I tried one last look for a parking spot, knowing there was a parking garage right past where I hoped to park.  The spot was not available for parking, so in desperation to get to the bathroom, I entered the parking garage, which turned out to be the most expensive one I had seen!

The parking garage asked for a credit card, so I used my debit card to get in.  I did not see a ticket print out, but proceeded on to look for a place.  There were other vehicles also looking for parking, and on the first level we found none.  A kind man who is the attendant told me to try the two lower levels.

The second level, which I went all the way around had no spots available either.  At that point I noticed myself thinking I had already racked up $8 for the first 15 minutes without yet finding a parking spot!  The third and lowest level was marked for monthly parking only, so I avoided it and went around again.

In the meantime, I noticed a sign near the elevator that said  there was a pay station and to take one’s ticket there.  I thought, “Oh, no, I didn’t get a ticket! Now how am I going to get out?  What if they make me pay for the whole day?”

I decided to let go of that fear, and just to see what God would work out.

I also decided to try the lower level, since the attendant had suggested it, but could not find a spot.  I returned to the first level, thinking I either needed to leave or just pull my car over somewhere and jump out to go find a bathroom.

That is exactly what I did.  I found space behind two cars that were just by the elevator, and pulled my car behind the two cars and got out to dash upstairs, use the bathroom, and then return.  I decided to focus on hoping that my car would not be in anyone’s way, would not get ticketed, and would not get towed!  I knew that I had to create that hope, and then let go of the outcome, and return to being in the flow.

I took the elevator up, and there was a desk where a man pointed me to a bathroom on another level (I was feeling more desperate physically at this point!). So, I went down, asked the employees, who told me to take a different elevator back up.  I spoke with employees at that elevator, and one kind man said he was going to the bathrooms and would show me the way.

Now, please know that, I recognized that on one level, this felt like a nightmare that I was struggling and taking so long to get to a bathroom while my car was parked illegally behind some other cars, and I thought I had lost my parking ticket to get me back out of the garage.  On another level, I was trusting that God would work through it all just fine!

The kind man not only led me to the bathrooms, but it also turned out that he is the building’s tour guide, because this was a Macy’s store that was an amazing historic building, complete with a $71 million pipe organ (I could see the beautiful gold pipes), and beautiful marble floors from Tennessee.  The building was the only commercial building to be dedicated by a sitting president, Taft, in 1911, and was the home of the Wanamaker store which originated the first written money-back guarantee.

So, not only did I get led to the bathrooms in time, but I also received a miniature historic tour of a stunningly beautiful old building.  The kind tour guide then led me back up to the first desk, where the security guard told me just to honk my horn when I got to the exit, and the attendant would come help me.

Next, I got downstairs, and discovered that my car was neither ticketed nor towed, had not inconvenienced anyone, and that, in fact, the writing on the floor under my car said “15 minutes parking.”  Wonderful!

Then, I decided to go ahead and look for a parking spot again, so I could just go see my daughter and the restaurant where she is now the GM. (The tour guide, by the way, also had sung the praises of this restaurant, which was great to hear!)

I found a parking spot in the narrowest parking aisle I have ever seen in my life (the whole garage was the narrowest parking setting I have ever seen), with the spot being so challenging to get into, I wondered if getting into it was even going to be possible.  It was, although it took several tries and adjustments, which I was able to accomplish through feeling patient and trusting and having faith!

Finally, I got to go see my daughter and the restaurant, for a brief but wonderful visit, which included a co-worker going on and on about how wonderful she is to work with, and what a joy she is!  (Lovely confirmation that we named her well since her middle name is “Joy” after my mother.)

I am so glad that I got to encourage her and see where she now works.  I also got a free tea to go for the drive.

When I returned to the parking garage, I exercised that patience and faith again as I backed out the car from that extremely challenging parking spot.  I also had to back completely out the narrow aisle, and yet I did not hit anything!

At the exit, I was able to pull over to the side to speak with the attendant.  Apparently their new system does not print tickets at the gate, so all I had to do was put my debit card in again. It charged me $20,  which was a lot less than the nightmarish version which had flashed through my head, given that I had noticed that the first 15 minutes alone is $8!

All is well!  And all goes well when we have faith and trust that the challenges are mere illusions!

Next, I got to visit my future son-in-law* and their puppy, who is a delight.  We had a good little talk, and I found out that he is still telling people what I shared with him that Buddha had taught me about the “keys to enlightenment.”  He puts it in his own delightful words:

“Buddha says ‘it’s going to be okay.’”

And it all was!

What a lightworker adventure sort of day!  I am blessed, and I am grateful!

Hoping, asking, and letting go, staying in the energy of blessing and sharing it enable us to live life in the flow.

Love and Light,

Carol “Anandi”

*My daughter and now son-in-law got married on Labor Day weekend.  that was also a beautiful weekend in the flow.

If you need assistance or blessing, please go to my website:  Highest Harmony Healing & Coaching    If you are able to support this blog financially with a donation, please go to paypal.com and send your donations to:  carol.dodson.richardson@gmail.com. Thank you!

 

 

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Affirmations, Channeled teachings, Inspiration, Meditation, Miracle Stories, Spiritual Blog, Spiritual teachings, Spirituality, Truth vs Illusion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

