God & Guru #God #Guru #Yogananda #Amma

This past weekend, I taught Inner Harmony Training with Lightworker

Amma, the Hugging Saint

Certification/Initiation/Blessing in Freemansburg, Pennsylvania, thanks to my friend Devadas and his wife Ros hosting us and inviting people to attend.

At first, I felt concerned whether I would be able to teach this lovely group of beautiful souls who all come from Sri Lanka or India, and who have all had a guru for decades!  They reassured me that they could learn from me, and we did, indeed, learn from one another, which is my favorite way to teach.

What was remarkable is that, since I have also accepted their gurus as my gurus (I have a lot of gurus, most of whom have Ascended), and because so many gurus were represented either by photos or by paintings in the room where we met, I experienced the gurus helping me communicate with members of the class.

More than that, I experienced my own energy and consciousness being raised, in part because of the energy of devotion to the gurus whose images were surrounding us, and in part because of the energetic presence of the gurus.  The main two gurus in this setting were Amma, the Hugging Saint from India, and Paramhansa Yogananda, author of Autobiography of a Yogi.  However, I also felt very connected at times with Jesus Christ (Holy Jeshua), who is my, as I learned in the class, Ishta Deva, my heartfelt, ultimate guru.

Devadas so helpfully also pointed out that Paramhansa Yogananda once said that a particular pure meditation technique, which is one of my two favorites, can take you to God-Realization.

What I found is that it was easy for me to practice this technique even at times while teaching the class.  I even found myself practicing it while giving instructions and waiting for the students to take notes.

I went to Bliss.

Part of my mind was trying to get me to come back into my brain and body and to think about what I needed to say next, but my consciousness was “up” above my head as I experience higher consciousness sometimes, and it was in a state of peace, love, and bliss, such that I started laughing and clapping my hands as I came back “down” into my brain and body.

I generally start laughing when I get to bliss, and these classes have helped me get there more often.  Bliss is the Best!!!  It is one with the pure energy state of God, without attachment to anything in this material world.

Yesterday, I had occasion to practice this meditation technique as I was walking with sandals on and needed to overcome the pain of a blister by raising my consciousness.  It helps so much.

God and Guru are already in, and source of this state of bliss.  God and Guru can help us get there, and will help us get there, when we purely seek God, especially if we use this technique.

I believe Jesus practiced this technique, which I am only willing to teach in person, because it is such a jewel.  There’s a Biblical verse which, to me, is most simply explained by his knowing this meditation technique.

I am grateful to our gurus for helping us raise our vibration.  I am grateful that God allows me to teach these classes.  I am grateful for the beautiful students who are drawn to them. May they all be blessed!

Love and Light,

Carol “Anandi”  (Anandi means bliss.)

Highest Harmony Healing & Coaching

Self-Realization Community

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in God-Realization, Self-Realization Teachings, Spiritual Blog, Spiritual teachings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

