Buddha: The Wholeness of Human Nature

Human Nature Contains Everything We Need to Become Whole

I do not know how this teaching, or Dharma, originally came to me.  Buddha has been teaching me for so long, that I feel uncertain as to whether he originally taught me this concept, or if I read it somewhere.

What I do know is that, while I was providing life coaching for a couple, I sensed Buddha wanting me to share this teaching with them.  I sensed him above me and to the right, and heard the teaching in my head, all while I was talking with and listening to the couple.

The first time the thought that they needed to hear this teaching came to me, I objected that I did not yet even know their religious background, so I did not say anything about it.  A few minutes later, I again sensed that I needed to share this teaching with them, especially with the man, for I was “getting” the sense that it would help them.

So, I said to them that I wanted to share one of Buddha’s teachings with them (not revealing the sense that I had learned it directly from Buddha, which was the sense I had at the time.)  Then I shared this concept with them:  “Human nature has in itself everything we need in order to become whole.”

The woman proceeded to explain that she is, and was raised Buddhist, and that her husband, though not raised in any religious tradition, is Buddhist and Taoist in his way of being.

Way to go, Buddha!  Life coaching with Buddha can’t be beat!

What I also know is that, many years ago, the affirmation, “All I Need I Have Within Me,” came to me while sitting on a bridge over the River Seine in Paris, while I was praying for help because my credit card wouldn’t work.  The saying came to me when I realized that I spoke enough French to be able to communicate and get help.

What I learned, in other words, is that what we have within us can connect with what is beyond us to draw the help, the resources, or the guidance we need in any and every given moment.  This is not to say that help will necessarily seem instantaneous, but I am saying that our inner Self is able to connect with the outer Source, so that the solutions needed in any given situation can, in fact, appear.

Sure enough, my situation in Paris worked out – I don’t remember exactly how.  I think I just had to call the credit card company to tell them I was in France, and then go back to the currency exchange place.  (This was many years ago, when one still used francs in France.)

We often search outside ourselves for that which will make us feel “whole.”  And yet, just as “all we need we have within us,”  our wholeness, in fact, lies within ourselves.  We are whole within ourselves because the Divine Self is within us, and that is all we need in order to create what is needed for all of life.

A few years ago, it came to me that the Yin-Yang symbol is a beautiful expression of this truth: that we are complete and whole, as our individual selves and because we are connected with the Universe.  We are miniature expressions of the Universe’s own Self.

Now, what does Buddha say about this?   Logo Affirmation

Well, one day in early 2016, I asked Buddha about his teaching that, in our human nature, we have all we need in order to be whole.  Specifically, I asked Buddha, “Where is the Divine in this view of human nature?”

The answer I sensed, and partially “heard” from Buddha was that our wholeness comes from the realization that our true nature is Divine, because our completeness is Oneness with all that is.  In our true state, our True Self is one with the Divine both within and beyond our embodied self.  Also, what Buddha made clear to me is that we are one with all the other souls of humanity.

In other words, our human nature is not this limited little self that we generally believe it to be.  From an enlightened state, we perceive that our human nature is one with everyone and everything.  There is no separation.  This is our state of unconditional love.

What it means to be human and to be whole is that we are aware of our Oneness with all Being.  Or perhaps better yet, we become aware of our oneness with Being Itself.  This is our state of peace.

From this state of awareness, what could we possibly be but whole?

From this state of Being, we know ourselves to be complete, because we know that nothing is missing from who we are.  We are oneness with the universe and beyond.  This is our state of bliss.

Our consciousness becomes unlimited in its potential.  We have broken free of the limits of the body.  We have set ourselves free from the limits of the ego mind.

As I was asking Buddha about the nature of being human, it became clear to me that our oneness with one another is one of the many reasons that Buddha encouraged his followers to live in Sanghas, or communities.  One of the fastest ways to let go of ego on the practical plane and to learn our wholeness, in addition to meditating to the state of Oneness, is also to practice that state of Oneness with others in day-to-day life.  Only by letting go of our egos and our ego desires, can we truly see through the eyes of our sisters and brothers and know what is truly important, what is needed in each moment.  Only by knowing our oneness, can we know our own wholeness.

Love and Light,

Carol “Anandi”

Watch for more teachings of Buddha, as I write my next adult book, “Buddha Talks”

In the meantime, please check out my current book:  Mornings with the Masters on Amazon.com

 

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Buddhist Teachings, Channeled teachings, Interfaith Wisdom, Meditation, Metaphysics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

