Peace Is Presence

One morning in November, 2015, I was meditating and felt this tremendousIMG_0229 peace – almost blissful, like a presence inside me and all around me – a tangible energy Being of Peace.

As I was meditating and feeling this peace, I heard the words, “This is God.”  Now, for those who do not use the word “God” or who do not believe in “God,” the message probably would have come through differently, but because I believe in a Being-ness that I call “God,”  the message was spoken to me this way.                                                                                                                                                                                       Sunrise view of the Alps near CERN

Immediately, though, my mind (the ego-mind) objected, thinking “I want words.  ‘God’ has to be Some Thing with words, not just energy!”  Of course, this thought was a conditioned thought of the mind, and I did mostly let go of it and re-enter the Peace.

I am so grateful when that Peace descends upon me like an aura, tangible within myself and around myself.  That Peace lasted all day.  When I attended an evening class of  A Course in Miracles that night, I could feel the Peace still with me.  What a lovely energy to be able to receive and to share, and it matches the lessons of  A Course in Miracles so well.

I look forward to letting go of ego permanently and dwelling as One with this Peace.

This is the future Now for all of us.  We can be there Now anytime we seek the Peace, for it is already within us.  Affirming, “I AM Peace” with each breath can assist us in maintaining this Presence.  We breathe in, and think “I AM.”  We breathe out, and think “Peace.”  May you find the peace you seek.

Love and Light,

Carol “Anandi”

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Meditation, Self-Realization and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

