God Is Us – No Ego, Just God

September 2, 2015

This morning, I was driving from a friend’s house in Virginia to where I live in Maryland.  My friend and I had done a lot of healing work together, to heal our inner wounded child of its senses of shame and inadequacy.  How beautiful it is to have a soul sister with whom we can experience 100% acceptance and unconditional love.  I don’t believe I have ever felt or experienced this before with anyone to this degree of complete acceptance and love.

Given all that beautiful inner healing and love, I was ripe for a transformation.  Of course, these healings and transformations generally occur within the context of challenging situations or relationships.  So, as I was driving, I was reflecting on a message I believed I had received within the context of a new, beautiful, yet sometimes extremely challenging friendship with a person in my life.

Specifically, I was reflecting on how, in the context of a conversation with this person, it had become clear to me that there was no reason for either one of us to dress up like a guru until we had healed and cleared our internal being so that we could truly become a guru.  I also realize now that this relationship is providing me a perfect opportunity to heal some of the childhood wounds that have been within me, as well as to clear the energy associated with them.

Moreover, I had truly felt as if I had been struggling to connect with God since moving into a moldy-smelling basement room in a house where a family makes normal levels of noise, but that which, from the perspective of living in a basement where you can hear those noises day and night, often become challenging or feel problematic.  My ability to connect with God had not yet developed very well while breathing the unclean-smelling air and hearing frequent noise overhead.

So, as I was driving, I went back to thinking of what affirmations had helped me initially after my experience of the Enlightenment Vision back in 2010.  The affirmation that helped me the most back then was:  The very real presence of God is within me.

A combination of affirmations came to me that that feel most helpful now.  The affirmations are these:

“All is well.  The very real Presence of God is within me.  Therefore, all will be well.”

Feeling peace from this experience, I began to reflect on how the affirmation of God’s presence within me ties with the union of myself with the Divine Self.  Suddenly, it came to me that instead of thinking “I am God,” which is potentially an ego-based affirmation, we need to affirm, “God is us.”

When we affirm “I am God,” we may be tempted to project our nature onto God, especially our own ego nature, as if then we could possibly know who God is.  Instead, when we affirm, “God is us,” we recognize that God came first, and created God’s Self as us.

When we recognize that God created God’s Self as us, then we can open ourselves to learning and knowing who God is as God, and allow God to project God’s Self even more fully into us.  When we allow God to project God’s Self into us more fully, then we no longer have a need for a separate “me.”

As Jesus once told me:  “There is no ‘I.’ Let go the desire for ‘I.’”

For the first time that I could remember experiencing it this way, I opened myself to allowing God to project God’s Self into me, and felt no need for a separate “me.”  This experience feels neither frightening nor negative; it simply feels good and loving and peaceful.

May you discover, not so much that you are God, but may you discover that God is you.  May you open yourself more fully to God projecting God’s Self into you, until you, and we, are all One.

Om.  Amen.  Shalom. Aloha.

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

