“Avatara” and the Consciousness of an Elephant

July 3, 2015 – “Avatara”

This morning, somewhat early while praying in bed, I somehow transferred from “normal” consciousness to my consciousness being inside the head of an elephant.  It had a big head, and its brain seemed very large.  It was as though I was seeing through its eyes, and it was seeing poachers with guns.  It was trying to decide what to do.  So, either I “saw it” or I visualized “for it” getting hold of the rifle with its trunk and pulling the gun away from a poacher.  I sensed this scenario could go badly several different ways, and that it would be hard to do this without getting shot.  It felt as though either the elephant was sharing this awareness with me, or I was sharing the awareness with the elephant – there really seemed no way to distinguish between who was thinking in whose head, as it were.

Then, it was as though we had a conversation about this poaching problem in “our heads,” (which were one); it – or she, I believe – was clearly brainstorming a way to solve the problem of poaching once and for all.  I felt her sadness and distress about elephants getting poached, yet trying to protect their herds, especially their young.  I suggested sending a baby elephant to make friends with children, in order to influence whole villages to choose to protect elephants.  I believe “we” visualized this as a possibility.  I then empathically felt a motherly sense of upset and fear about having one’s baby go to “the enemy” as it were.  The elephant essentially asked me if I could have done this with one of my children.  I was reminded how I would have felt about sending off one of my children, when young, to an unknown future with beings who were perceived as the enemy.  No, I could not have done it.

When next experiencing together a scenario of an elephant trying to protect a baby elephant from people (maybe even children) trying to hurt it, I heard it make a lot of noise to scare the people away.  I let it know that making a lot of noise scared people, and that that therefore makes things worse, because people would become more inclined to hurt and kill the elephants.

I wondered if it were possible to shift the paradigm and change the relationship between elephants and people, and if elephants could somehow create the shift by being helpful to humans.  The elephant seemed doubtful about trusting humans at all.  I had to agree.

That sense of connection came back during my morning walk.  I promised that if I received any emails about saving elephants in any way today, I would sign whatever petition I could to try to save them.  Sure enough, I did get an email about saving an elephant, and therefore signed a petition.  (Some days, the emails are about turtles, some days about wolves – I do get a variety of animal protection emails.)

My meditation time followed my morning walk today.  As I was meditating, I was invited to rise above and merely observe the sad feelings that I have been feeling lately about moving and about not knowing how to earn a living while pursuing Self-Realization.  Since this move was not my conscious choice, but a necessity presented by life, I have felt sad about it.  The Higher Ups were inviting me to “be an avatar” or “like an avatar” and merely observe the feelings while not being in them, nor one with the feelings, knowing that I was not the feelings.  I heard the word, “Avatara,” which seemed like a perfect name for a female avatar.

While I sensed myself able to do this to some degree, I struggled a bit, and was reminded of my experience with the elephant.  I remembered feeling what the elephant was feeling, but also feeling myself as separate from the one feeling it. I also responded with empathy and compassion, being one, yet not identifying totally with the elephant.  It was intuitively pointed out to me that being an Avatar is like that:  feeling with, responding compassionately, but knowing that we are not the one who is having that feeling – we are a higher consciousness.

Then, I was shown that, because so much of my life (about two-and-a-half decades!) had seemed so hard to me, I was having difficulty trusting that life would be good in the future.  I was shown that this lack of trust in life as being good had returned as a daily pattern, in my current situation of having such an extremely low and unpredictable earned income lately.  I was also shown that my life has improved in so many ways, and that when I remain connected with the Divine, my life goes smoothly and is wonderful.  The implication given was that I can change the old pattern, and that I need to do so, releasing it on the subconscious level.

Later, I looked up the word “avatar,” and found that its root is “avatara.” According to dictionary.reference.com, avatar derives from the “Sanskrit ‘avatāra’ a passing down, equivalent to ‘ava’ down + ‘-tāra’ a passing over.”

As I reflected on the meaning of Avatar as a Divine Being or “god” who comes down and becomes incarnate, I remembered that in the Mediterranean basin of Jesus’ time, there was a widespread view of occasional incarnations of god, referred to in Christian theology as the “Ascending/Descending Divine Man theory.”  Well, that is exactly what an Avatar is:  a person who has ascended, and who then descends to earth again, to become God incarnate to help humanity.  In Christianity, of course, the view is that only Jesus Christ was such an incarnation of God.

Yet, any Ascended Master could return as an Avatar – and there are numerous Ascended Masters, and many of them have returned as Avatars.  An Avatar is someone who ascends in consciousness and returns to live on this earth plane, so anyone can become an Avatar during his or her earthly life, just by elevating consciousness high enough. (That last sentence felt channeled from higher Sources.)

So, around the Mediterranean, there was the same understanding of divine potential in human beings as in Asia:  that the Divine can descend and incarnate within a human being.  We are invited to this same understanding today.  True Avatars are possible, when our consciousness is no longer identified with the limited sense of self in our body.

Of course, when we go beyond this limited understanding of self, we may indeed experience our consciousness within the head of an elephant.  All I can say is, minus the poachers and the dire threat of humanity, being one with an elephant seems to be a beautiful “being” to be.

Maybe the elephant is the one who is an Avatar, or the Avatara!

May we all discover the true inner, higher nature of an Avatar or Avatara within ourselves.

Love and Light,

Anandi

http://theglobalelite.org/princeton-study-observes-group-consciousness-has-physical-effects-on-world-during-large-scale-events/#.VZgw-_lVikp

Link to Anandi’s book: Mornings with the Masters

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

