Honoring Ganesh, Part II

August 31, 2014

Honoring Ganesh, Part II

The second lesson I received to help remove obstacles from my path was really a repeat of one I had intuitively known before, but had not really systematically studied as a way of living life. So, let us honor Ganesh with this lesson, systematically taught to me by a couple with whom I got to spend several hours this past week.

As you know if you read the first part of this series on honoring Ganesh as the remover of obstacles, I had decided to let go the fight over my insurance company blaming me for the car accident I had experienced at the end of July. I had not decided to fix my car for a few weeks, because of the cost of the deductible, until I realized that the suspension on that rear corner where my car got hit was getting worse and worse since the accident. It became clear that I was going to have to have it fixed, and trust the income would come.

I also really wanted to spend two or three days at Bethany Beach, Delaware, at a church conference center where I knew I could receive a significant discount. I wanted to give myself a vacation, which has been difficult to do for several years in my life because of limited income for the past five years. I also wanted to get to the beach, because I had not been to a beach at an ocean in over ten years. I also wanted to get away to focus on writing a book that I am writing for other people, and I really needed to keep this commitment.

So, I was trying to figure out how I could fix the car and get to the beach, when the director of the conference center called me back and told me I could have two free nights, and the third night would only cost me $39. Then she also told me this other couple whom I had met would be there, and I realized the timing of our being there together was a “God-thing,” or divinely-ordered.

Next, I called my insurance company, and got to speak with a young woman who had had a traffic accident in the same circle I had, and she actually encouraged me to pursue blaming the other party.  I told her I had made a spiritual promise that I would not, I just wanted to confirm with her, for my peace of mind, that the woman had entered from Connecticut Avenue north, which she confirmed, thus clarifying that yes, I was in the circle first.  This young woman helped me get set up for car repairs at a place near my home, and to get a rental car from a place around the corner from the body shop.

And then, when I went to the car repair place, they estimated that the car would be done the day I planned to return from the beach, so I thought, “perfect! I can drive the rental car to the beach, save miles on my old car, and get back in time to pick up my car.”  Please notice, obstacles were removed from my path!

I preceded with the repairs and drove the rental car to the beach.  However, I realized that I was not sure they had included fixing the suspension in the estimate, so I got online and double-checked the estimate that they had emailed me, and discovered they had not included repairing the suspension, so I sent an email to the man who had emailed me from the body shop.

At the end of my first full day at the beach, however, I discovered that the body shop had left me a message (my phone never really rang in this remote spot). The message was that the car was done and I could come pick it up. Uh-oh, I thought, what if I have to pay the rental car company for the extra days?

I shared this concern with the very nice couple who were staying in the church conference center with me, and they said “don’t put that out there.  Just believe that it will work out that the insurance company will pay for the rental car.”  I realized that I had learned to do this before, just see a potential problem, and ask for divine assistance to work it out, and keep positive, loving energy, with non-attachment, as to the how’s of working it out.  So, I decided to do just that, believing the rental car would be paid for somehow.

The next morning, I realized that perhaps the car repair shop had not fixed the suspension, since I had not heard back from my email.  So I called them, and I was told that the man who checked me in was gone for three days, and they were unaware of the suspension problem.  They said they would fix it.  Ah, I realized we had just acquired another day being paid for by the insurance company while the repairs were completed.

At the end of the day, the auto body shop left me another message about the car being done, but again, my phone did not ring, so I did not get the message until late in the day. I called and told them I was out of town and would pick it up before they closed the next day.

I got a lot of work done on the book, enjoyed the beach, and enjoyed being with the couple, who also gave me a significant donation to support myself while starting the spiritual community.   I also relaxed about who was going to pay for the rental car.

In the meantime, my friend in the DR Congo, with whom I take care of orphans, wrote me that the orphans need well over $300 to pay for school this September.  Here’s another obstacle to overcome – I realized the donation would help me be able to help them.Logo Affirmation

When I did return from the beach to turn in the rental car, I found out the repair shop had told my insurance company that they closed the account as of two days before.  I asked them to call the insurance company to tell them they had done additional repairs, and that I had not picked up my car until that day.  Before the evening was over, I received a call from my insurance company, telling me they had covered the rental car through the day I returned it – it was all paid for!

Thank God!  So, I honor Ganesh, who taught me through the couple not to project problems into my future, because our mental projections of negativity and fear, along with our belief in problems actually create obstacles for us in the future.

By contrast, remaining peacefully, calmly detached from the thought of problems allows the universe to deliver solutions for us – both mentally through inner guidance, and externally through changed circumstances.  May Ganesh be honored for this lesson on how we can contribute to removing obstacles from our paths.

Love and Light,
Nonnie

http://self-realization-community.org/

Self Realization Community of Greater Washington DC area

Silver Spring, MD
46 Conscious Ones

We are birthing a new spiritual order, and a new spiritual community:  The Self-Realization Community, Where All Are Embraced in the Heart of the Divine.The SRC harmoniously …

Check out this Meetup Group →

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, author, meditation teacher, and inspirational speaker. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and other forms of energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please email me at: carol.dodson.richardson@gmail.com to schedule a session. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

