The I AM in the All

The I AM in the All

So much of human thinking, and therefore also so much of human religion, sees us as individual, separate beings.  There have been many reminders lately that we are not, from movies like the Matrix, to our common, global response to the death of Nelson Mandela as one of the most inspirational leaders of our time, to the spread of alternative, mystical spiritualities, to our deep empathy for the suffering of many people in tragedies such as the recent typhoon in the Philippines and the ongoing crisis of Syrian refugees.

On a daily basis, though, I believe most of us walk around thinking of ourselves individually, experiencing others as separate, while experiencing our life as this solo event in which we suffer alone, and think alone, and accomplish alone.  At least, in the Western culture I experience, that seems to me to be so much of our reality. 

When we begin to move in the direction of letting go of our ego selves, we begin to see and to experience ourselves as part of something larger.  We begin to recognize that joy and love and pain and sorrow in ourselves is the same as pain and joy and love and sorrow in everyone else.  We begin to experience life as a joint learning event in which the best outcome is love for all concerned.

Sometimes, though, when we feel let down or hurt by people or by ourselves or by life, we can feel such deep pain that we feel alone in that pain.  This is a time to remember that the concept of I AM is more than just a happy-sounding affirmation.

The I AM is also the All.

There is no way to separate ourselves completely from the All, which means there is no way to separate ourselves completely from the I AM presence. 

However, when we vibrate with sad, hurt, or fearful energy, we definitely feel separate from the I AM, because the energy of I AM is peace and bliss and love.  This is precisely the time we need to remember the I AM the most, because the I AM is experiencing our sadness, our hurt, and our fear with us, indeed inside us.

The I AM is so much a part of who we are, that the I AM experiences the energy of our sadness or anger or fear right along with us.  I AM is compassion and empathy in each of us; and so it is true that we never suffer alone. Our suffering self is always held within the very heart of God, the Sacred Self-Giving Heart, the All-Encompassing Love.  We suffer as part of the All.

If you feel sad or hurt, lonely or sick or afraid, I invite you to breathe in and to repeat:  “I AM the One who feels this pain.  I care; I love myself enough to long for my release from this pain.  I open myself up to the love which heals my every hurt and which fulfills my highest longings. I AM the healing I seek.  I AM the peace, the love, the joy I seek.  I AM grateful.  I AM loved; I AM love.  I AM.”

May you feel the comfort of the I AM Presence when you need it most.  May you remember that you are I AM, and may that knowledge heal you and give you strength. 

We ARE peace, light, love,

Carol

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, and the guru-doula of a new interfaith spiritual community called the Self-Realization Community. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please message me here to connect. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The I AM in the All

  1. Pingback: Life after Love… | enternallovedotorg

Leave a Reply

