Our Journey Is To Love

The path of Self-Realization is the path to Love.  Our spiritual journeys are journeys in which Love is the destination, and Love is the Way.  When I was young (way back in college, actually) I wrote a poem which I later titled “A Wedding Psalm,” and my late husband and I read it together at our wedding.  Two lines stand out in my memory from that poem of love:  “Love is perfection made earthly” and “our journey is to love.”

The process of attaining Self-Realization, as I understand it from where I am along The Way, is the process of learning to balance unconditional love with non-attachment within our consciousness, our words, and our actions, indeed, within our entire Being.  

Love is powerful.  Love has the ability to transform us.  Pure unconditional love with non-attachment has the ability to transform others.  Love has the ability to transform our relationships and our lives.  

Two days ago, I was privileged to work with a couple who were experiencing such a crisis in their relationship that they both took the entire day off from work.  I listened as they introduced the crisis to me in their own words.  I inserted myself in the conversation at what I felt was a timely point to help them understand my goals for meeting with them.

My goals for meeting with couples (in self-realization therapy) are this:  1) That each one of you as an individual feels loved and whole; 2) that you are able to create a loving relationship with each other in which you both feel loved and whole.  

I explained that what everyone is looking for in life is love.  This really is true, for love takes many forms for us.  Love may be a life-long, committed companion.  Love may be the opportunity to have the career of our dreams.  Love may be the opportunity to travel, to do charity work, to share spiritual beliefs, practices and experiences,  and love may be the opportunity to raise children.  

The couple spent three hours with me, working through vulnerably to the core of the issue, and then taking turns receiving energy healing.  What a transformative experience it was for all of us.  How beautiful I find it is to work with two people who truly love each other.  

Whatever form we would like Love to take in our life, it is essential to know that, even in the midst of difficult, painful situations, Love is showing up, just in another form.  Recognizing the form in which Love is showing up in the midst of painful situations is part of the art of Self-Realization.

I met with a woman for two hours yesterday.  She has a situation in her life which has taken on gigantic proportions for her, to the point that she has felt unable to work.  She had no desire to probe her situation psychologically to determine whether or not her experiences are real or “Just all in her head”; that has already been done and feels like a put-down to her.  So, after attempting to understand her situation, I felt led to introduce a new approach to her:  that of understanding that whatever we resist in life grows.

It turns out that she has so resented this situation in her life, that rather than being grateful for it and trusting the Divine to lead her through it, the resentment has enabled the energy of this problem to expand in her life.  I shared with her that what looks and feels negative in our lives is nothing but Maya/Illusion, and that we need to receive it gratefully so that we can learn the lesson and move on.  I pointed out that when we resent the negativity, we just energize it with more negativity, and thus we enable the negativity of Maya/Illusion to grow.  

She seemed receptive to this idea.  She also had felt unloved for several years now because of this situation, so I recommended energy healing.  I know I can trust the angels and Archangels to help people feel loved and relaxed and at peace.  The woman looked transformed after the energy work; it seems to me that energy healing calms our egos and brings out the beauty of our souls.  

I would like to add an important note from the lesson I received while working with this woman: Ignoring pain does not make it go away.  On the path to Self-Realization it will help us if we realize that everything is a gift of Love, one way or another.  And no, I do not say this lightly.  I say this as a woman who was widowed at the age of 28 with an infant and a toddler to raise by herself.  I say this as a woman who has experienced many lonely years along with spiritual highs and lows.  I say this as someone who is self-employed and has no idea how to predict her income except through faith.  I say this as a human being who has discovered that the gift of non-attachment is bliss. 

Bliss is one of the greatest gifts of Love, but we only attain it through complete non-attachment to what is on all levels.  Peace, Love, Bliss; I AM This.  Even when stuck in ridiculous-seeming traffic, this mantra can bring bliss if you’ve already been there, and maybe even if you haven’t yet.  Anytime is a great time to start on the journey to Love.  Even the journey itself becomes peace and love and bliss. 

Love, Peace, and Bliss to you,

Carol          Image

For those of you who live far from the DC area, I offer both distance healing, and distance self-realization therapy (consciousness coaching).  Please see my website:  http://lightworkertraining.com/   Thank you!

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, author, meditation teacher, and inspirational speaker. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and other forms of energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please email me at: carol.dodson.richardson@gmail.com to schedule a session. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

