Love & Relationships

November 29, 2013Image

I am aware that a number of us are struggling with relationship issues, or working through them, if we are being intentional on our spiritual paths.  Relationships offer an infinite multitude of opportunities for growth, and so, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, which was yesterday, why don’t we all just give thanks for every relationship in our lives, even the ones that felt like “torture” or “betrayal.”  (Have I experienced such relationships – yes, I have, and sooner or later I have found a way to be grateful for them.)

Now, as we human beings seek to be loved, whether we are heterosexual, gay, lesbian, bi-sexual, transgender, or any other way you experience yourself, we are truly seeking what higher spiritual guides have termed “The Divine Romance.” (cf. Paramahansa Yogananda, for example) This term may be understood numerous ways, and I would like to call our attention to a few of them, with a focus on gender balance and harmony.

No matter what our orientation romantically, physically, and sexually, we are all seeking to be filled with divine love that contains the energies of both the sacred masculine and the sacred feminine.  Now, I’m not speaking of men who confuse wives with being their mothers, although it still holds true, but I am speaking of sacred partnership, which is egalitarian as well as empowering of both feminine and masculine energies.

The primary starting point for any and all healthy relationships is the self, our Higher Self, inner self, soul (call it what you will).

To that end, I’d like to share an affirmation that came to me when I found myself in Paris by the Seine, with a credit card that was not working to get me French francs (before Euros).  I had a small amount of U.S. dollars on me, and a credit card that was not working, and two teenage children in tow.  I sat there by the Seine to get centered, and as I reflected gratefully on the fact that I could at least speak some French, the affirmation came to me:  “All I need I have within me.”

I cannot tell you how powerful that affirmation has become for me.  It certainly accomplished us getting through that situation just fine, although I don’t remember the details.

When it comes to relationships, the affirmation “All I need I have within me” focuses a healthy starting point as well, because when we seek for what we want outside ourselves, and inside or from someone else, we are putting a lot of pressure on them to deliver what we feel we want or need.  But, all we need, we have within us.  That affirmation takes the pressure off of the relationship and puts it onto our sacred selves.

It is important to consider that our own, inner sacred selves are neither just masculine nor just feminine.  We need the balance of both energies within ourselves to be whole.  When we seek to be loved, to feel loved, and to feel accepted and affirmed, what we are really seeking is Divine acceptance, Divine affirmation, and Divine love, and that Love is both feminine and masculine.

We may think we are looking for a woman or a man, but what we really seek is the energy of love that we feel lacking in ourselves, whether the masculine love energy or the feminine love energy.  One is more outwardly active, pushing, strengthening, and the other is more embracing, receiving, and nurturing.  We need both energies for loving our own selves completely.  

There are two affirmations of the yin-yang balance of love within us that can help us fulfill our own potential for feeling loved, being loved, as well as loving ourselves and others.

The Sacred Masculine loves me.  

The Sacred Feminine loves me.

Or, if you prefer, the Divine Father and the Divine Mother love me.  

To these we need to add:  I am loved, I am lovable, and I am loving.  I love myself.  I love others.  I love the Sacred Masculine in all his forms.  I love the Sacred Feminine in all her forms.

When we do this on a regular basis, the love and relationships and partnerships we draw into our lives become healthier and easier to balance.  

May you be blessed with the fullness of Divine Love that is already within you, as well as always waiting to send you infinite Love, Peace, and Bliss.  May you be made whole through the path of Divine Romance.

Carol

For more information about Carol, or to request that she come teach a Light Worker Training class in your community, please go to her website:  http://lightworkertraining.com/ .  Be Blessed! 

About selfrealizationtherapy

I am an energy healer, intuitive life coach, author, meditation teacher, and inspirational speaker. While I am ordained in the Christian tradition, I have also studied Eastern spiritual disciplines and practices, including Raja Yoga Meditation; Intuitive Coaching; Reiki; Falun Gong; and other forms of energy healing for both people and animals. I am available for distance healing and spiritual coaching via phone, Skype, or Facetime; please email me at: carol.dodson.richardson@gmail.com to schedule a session. On Thursday, May 27, 2010, I experienced what I call an Enlightenment Vision, in which I ascended and was blessed by Ascended Masters of many faiths: Master Lao Tzu, Mother Mary, Mary Magdalene, Jesus Christ, Lord Buddha, Paramahansa Yogananda, High Priest Melchizedek, Lady Kwan Yin, Master Usui, and then by the Seven Archangels of the Seven Rays. After this vision, the teachings in Higher Consciousness began. Apparently, my crown chakra was opened, and direct contact with the Ascended Masters has been possible ever since. My message to everyone is: this is possible for you to achieve as well, although getting there is not necessarily quick or easy. With a Master of Divinity degree from Vanderbilt University Divinity School, a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Texas Health Center at Houston, and a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Texas Christian University, my personal vision is to be a healer and guru-doula, empowering people to experience and to give birth to the divine within themselves, individually and in community. Perceiving a unity in my readings in Eastern religions and in Biblical studies, I believe the original message of Jesus Christ was and is a call to Self-Realization, which may also be called following The Way. The Way, or the Tao consists of the practice of peace and love in every moment, honoring the Divine Presence within ourselves as well as within others. The Way of early Christianity was a spiritual practice which similarly focused not on the material world, but on the practice of Divine Presence within the earthly realm. When we practice The Way, or The Tao, we become one with Divine Peace, Love, and even bliss. When we attain this, we experience the "Kingdom of God" or Reign of God, within ourselves, Nirvana or possibly Samadhi. Achieving this Way within each of ourselves is the only way we will be able to usher in the Reign of Divine presence among us all here on earth. The ultimate goal of The Way, and of Self-Realization, is the attainment of unity with the Divine Consciousness, or Buddha-Consciousness orChrist-Consciousness, within, and beyond our normal mortal mind. This Unity-Consciousness is eternal, but begins in the here and now. May it be so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

